Pearl Jam Shares First 'Gigaton' Song "Dance Of The Clairvoyants"

Pearl Jam is preparing to release their highly anticipated 11th album, Gigaton, on March 27th, but the band has finally given fans a taste of the project with its first offering, "Dance of the Clairvoyants."

"Dance of the Clairvoyants" features lyrics like, "When the past is the present/ And the future's no more/ Every tomorrow is the same as before."

Pearl Jam's Jeff Ament said of the new song on the band's Twitter, "'Dance' was a perfect storm of experimentation and real collaboration... We've opened some new doors creatively and that’s exciting."

2020 marks 30 years of Pearl Jam performing live, and Gigaton is the band's first album in seven years, following 2013's Lightning Bolt. The band has hinted at the subject of climate change on this album — the cover art is a photo showing a melting ice cap in Norway. And on social media, Pearl Jam explained exactly what a gigaton is, writing, "Did you know... A gigaton is what scientists use to measure the loss of ice from Earth’s largest ice sheets in Greenland and Antarctica. This weight is equivalent to over 100 million elephants or 6 million blue whales."

Gigaton includes 12 new songs in total, and the group recently revealed Gigaton's official track listing. See all of the new songs below.

  1. "Who Ever Said"
  2. "Superblood Wolfmoon"
  3. "Dance of the Clairvoyants"
  4. "Quick Escape"
  5. "Alright"
  6. "Seven O'Clock"
  7. "Never Destination"
  8. "Take The Long Way"
  9. "Buckle Up"
  10. "Come Then Goes"
  11. "Retrograde"
  12. "River Cross"

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

American Top 40 With Ryan Seacrest · Requests & Shoutouts 1-877-AT40-FAN
Listen Now on iHeartRadio