Josh Dun Celebrates 'Vessel' 6th Anniversary With Epic Drum Compilation

On January 8, 2013 Twenty One Pilots released their third album, Vessel. Although they had begun to gain momentum — the record was released on Fueled by Ramen, the band's major label debut — Josh Dun and Tyler Joseph had no idea what would happen to them in the years that would follow. 

That album would eventually go Gold in Canada and the United Kingdom, and Platinum in the United States. In 2015, they would release a chart-topping album in Blurryface. In 2017, they would be nominated for three Grammys (including Best Record) and take home one in the Pop Duo/Group Performance category for their single "Stressed Out." They would tour the world. Heck, they'd even be a Jeopardy! question on multiple occasions. 

But none of that could've happened without Vessel, and on the album's sixth anniversary Dun celebrated with a drum compilation of the album's opening track and single, "Ode To Sleep." He posted the video on Instagram with a heartfelt caption: "played through this album today at my house. technically tyler and I have been playing this song for over 6 years but happy 6th, vess"

Check out Dun's reminiscent post and watch the video below.

Photo: Getty Images