American Top 40 With Ryan Seacrest

Requests & Shoutouts 1-877-AT40-FAN





E-Mail Article Button

New Lana Del Rey Track ‘National Anthem’ Leaked

Lana Del Rey sings of wealth and diamonds in her new song “National Anthem.”

Jan 10, 2012

Singer Lana Del Rey is quickly becoming 2012′s it girl. Her highly anticipated album ‘Born To Die’ drops January 31 but Lana has already built a huge following. The music video for the title track off the album hit YouTube a mere three weeks ago and has already accumulated over 9 million hits.

Lucky for us, tracks off the album have been hitting the internet left and right. The newest leak is entitled “National Anthem” and we can’t stop hitting repeat. Lana, who has dubbed herself the “gangsta Nancy Sinatra”, hauntingly sings of her love for diamonds and wealthy men.

Lana says, “Money is the reason/We exist/Everybody knows it, it’s a fact/Kiss, Kiss.” We’re convinced this girl could sing our grocery list and it would still sound like a hit song. Indulge in her money-loving new song “National Anthem” and check out the track list for ‘Born To Die’ below.

Click HERE to listen to “National Anthem.”

Born To Die Tracks:
1. Born To Die
2. Off To The Races
3. Blue Jeans
4. Video Games
5. Diet Mountain Dew
6. National Anthem
7. Dark Paradise
8. Radio
9. Carmen
10. Million Dollar Man
11. Summertime Sadness
12. This Is What Makes Us Girls

Tags:  Lana Del Rey

More Music News

Show More